Rajeev Gandhi Memorial
College Of Engineering & Technology
Autonomous Institution
Approved by AICTE - New Delhi
Affiliated to JNTUA Anantapuramu
Counselling Code:


Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Faculty Awards & Achievements

  • Dr.V.Naga Bhaskar Reddy honored with Uttam Acharya Puraskar by Indian servers in the year 2019.
  • Dr.V. Naga Bhaskar Reddy & Dr.Santosh Kumar Singh have recieved Award winning certificate as mentors from Smart India Hackathon 2018-Team Vinuthna in the year 2018.
  • Dr.B.M.Manjunatha awarded Doctoral Degree by JNTU Anantapur in October 2018.
  • Dr.P. Ram Mohan, awarded Doctoral Degree by JNTU Anantapur on 26-06.2017.
  • Dr.J.Surya Kumari, awarded Doctoral Degree by JNTU Anantapur on 16-10.2016
  • Dr.D.V.Ashok Kumar received Rastriya vidya Gowrav Gold medal Award on 03.06.2017 from National Institute Education & Management, New Delhi
  • Dr.D.V.Ashok Kumar received Bharath Vidya Shiromani Award on 03.06.2017 from Indian Solidary Council, New Delhi
  • Mr.B M Manjunath, presented a paper in International Conference on Emerging Trends in Electrical, Communication & Information Technologies at Srinivasa Ramanujan Institute of Technology, Anantapuramu and awarded as Best paper on 19th -21st Dec,2015.
  • Dr.D.V. Ashok Kumar received Teaching Excellence Award on 11.11.2013 (National Education Day) from Sri Ajay Misra, IAS, Principal Secretary, Technical Higher Education Department in the Indo Global Education Summit 2013, Hyderabad.
  • Dr.D.Lenine (Professor) has recieved Best Paper Award in National Conference on Recent Advances in Electrical Engineering organized by JNT University, Anantapur, on Dec’2008.
  • Dr.Suresh Rao has recieved Best Project Award in Toshiba in the year 2006.
  • 500 kW Roof top Solar Plant Installed at RGMCET maintained by Dept. of EEE.

Student Awards & Achievements

  • Department of EEE Students Qualified in GATE Examination. For details - click here.
  • Department of EEE Students LIST OF PRATHIBHA & Other AWARDEES - click here.
  • Department of EEE Students Awards in sports events - click here.